Bursaries & Awards / New Orleans Congress 2003 Winners


The Prize was awarded to Dr Shobha Tandon and given at the Opening Ceremony by Dr. Marsha Butler. The prize was received by a co-author Dr. Kunal Gupta.

The Bengt Magnusson Prize

Was unanimously awarded to the paper: Defective Enamel Ultrastructure in Diabetic Rodents, by Dr. Michael Atar. The prize was accepted by Dr. Mark Hector.

The Jens O.Andreasen Award

Prognostic factors for Tooth Survival Following Avulsion and Replantation. By Dr. K. Humphreys.

Morita Award

It was decided to divide the award and have two winners. The co-winners are: Dr. P. Pungchanchailkul, with the poster entitled Expression profile of Genes Involved in Epithelial Mesenchymal Transition during Mouse Plate Fusion in vivo and in vitro. Dr. A.S. Van Hamme, with the poster entitled Evaluation of the He-Ne Laser Therapy in Prevention of Chemotherapy Induced Oral Mucositis Lesions in Children.


The International Association of Paediatric Dentistry (IAPD) is a non-profit organization founded in 1969, with the objective to contribute to the progress and promotion of oral health for children around the globe.

Read more

IAPD has now 64 National Member Societies and represents more than 15,000 dentists.

cron web_use_log