Bursaries & Awards / Athens Congress 2011 Winners


The Prize was awarded to Matina V. Angelopoulou (Greece) for the paper entitled "School-based oral health education using experiential learning or lecturing".

The Bengt Magnusson Prize

The Prize was awarded to Christine M. Harris (United Kingdom) for the paper entitled The role of the Dentists in Child Protection: Past, Present and Future.

The Jens Andreasen Award

The Prize was awarded to V. Adamidou (United Kingdom) for the paper entitled In-vitro investigation of tooth discolouration with different intracanal materials used in dento-alveolar trauma.

Morita Award

The Prize for Research Poster was awarded to Adriana Modesto (U S A) for the paper entitled Detection of streptococus mutans in human DNA samples from saliva.

The Prize for Case Report was awarded to S. Vassilopoulos (Greece) for the paper entitled Guided bone regeneration following teeth extractions in the anterior maxilla of a 15 years-old patient for future implant placement.


The International Association of Paediatric Dentistry (IAPD) is a non-profit organization founded in 1969, with the objective to contribute to the progress and promotion of oral health for children around the globe.

Read more

IAPD has now 64 National Member Societies and represents more than 15,000 dentists.

cron web_use_log